... mobile tutoring

Area of Parallelograms

We know four kinds of parallelograms. They are a square, a rectangle, a rhombus and a rhomboid. They have different formulas of their areas.

To count the area of a rhombus and of a rhomboid we need to know the length of its edge and its height. So formulas for a rhombus and a rhomboid are same.

Topic NameFormula
Area of SquareA = a × a
Area of RectangleA = a × b
Area of RhombusA = a × h
Area of RhomboidA = a × h